A new beta patch for Battlefield 2 (Includes vista and widescreen support)

I pretty much stopped playing the PC battlefield games after moving over to vista. This was mainly because both 2142 and Battlefield 2 like to crash on my newest PC with vista. Problems aside I have always enjoyed playing battlefield 2 and decided to give this 1.3 GB patch a go. The game runs fine and it looks nice at the newer higher resolutions it supports but there is only a handful of beta servers available. These few servers all seem to run one map 24/7 which means a server gets boring quickly. I can understand people wanting to play on the new maps so hopefully that will change soon. The main problem with this new patch aside from the lack of servers is there is some weird bug that prevents people from join certain servers. I checked it out on the forums and there is no solution yet, so I think I will wait before the patch comes out properly and all the servers move to the new patch before giving it another go. The new maps seem good although I could not play them properly as most of the servers I could actually join had vehicles disabled. To me if someone wants to play battlefield with vehicles disabled why not go play cod? After all Vehicles are the main selling point in the battlefield series are they not?

2 Responses to A new beta patch for Battlefield 2 (Includes vista and widescreen support)

  1. lan games says:

    Now the patch is released, and its still buggy….. its so sad.

  2. Frances Delo says:

    Hey, just discovered your blog but I have to say that it seems great. I totally agree with your post. Have a great day, keep up the great work and I’ll definitely follow it.I just got in to the Battlefield Bad Company 2 PC Beta for free, check out this youtube video for instructions on how you can do it http://vids.myspace.com/index.cfm?fuseaction=vids.individual&videoid=102742799

Leave a comment