Red Alert 3 Beta: Allied Units Showcase!

Thanks to the command and conquer forums someone has informed me of a bug in the beta that allows you to play in sandbox mode on your own. This means I was able to build at my own pace and play with all of the units. I have captured screenshots of every allied unit in the beta (probably the full game too) and uploaded them for you to see. If you want to know what any of the units do then leave a comment. You will also notice some other changes in the screenshots, such as ore being in mines rarther than patches on the ground. You can also now build on water, and gather ore at sea. Some of you will be very pleased to see that walls are back in C&C. To make walls you build two pillars and the wall appears inbetween. The two largest land and sea vehicles are mobile construction vehicles. In RA3 MCVs are amphibious so you can deploy them at sea or take them to other landmasses. The collection of vehicles for the other two teams will be up soon, enjoy!

NOTE : The soviet gallery is now up. Check out the next post up on the blog.

2 Responses to Red Alert 3 Beta: Allied Units Showcase!

  1. […] Click here to see screenshots of every allied unit! […]

  2. Hello, just found this blog but I have to admit that it seems sweet. I fully agree with you. Have a nice day, keep up the nice work and I will definitely keep reading.I just got in to the Battlefield Bad Company 2 PC Beta for free, check out this youtube video for instructions on how you can do it http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OeEGe5fIAXo

Leave a comment